My fictional heroes

29 Jun

image

I was just going through a facebook page and I saw this picture. I immediately knew that I’ll be writing something on it soon as I can totally relate with it. My love for books started since my school days and is increasing day by day. Since my early days I’ve experienced such multiple split seconds and have fallen in love multiple times with my fictional heroes. I’ve experienced sorrow, pain, love, laughter, suspense, in short, a whole new life with these characters. My first hero as a kid was Nancy Drew. I admired her for her guts and valour so much that I developed a crush on her. As a teenager I remember reading Mills & Boon. Each suave gentleman and prince-on-a-white-horse just swept me off my feet. Then I came across the tall, dark and handsome, Mr. Darcy. Inspite of his ego and arrogance I secretly wished to have him as my prince charming just like many other girls of my age. Then I got my hands on Twilight series. Although Edward Cullen was not someone I’d fall head over heels in love with but I really loved the way he loved Bella. And I have no qualms in admitting that for some split seconds I envied his lady-love. Currently I’m admiring the immaculate and oh-so-charming personality of the 27 year old business tycoon, Christian Grey, as I’ve recently gone through the Fifty Shades Trilogy. Inspite of all his messiness and fuckedupness (as he claims), I’m definitely loving his fifty shades of grey. I have loved each of my fictional heroes with all honesty and I really look forward to falling in love with more of them!

5 Responses to “My fictional heroes”

  1. Anonymous June 30, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

    May you have hero like Hasnain of Fatima

    Like

  2. ayesha June 30, 2013 at 1:00 am #

    FASCINATINGGGGGGGGG
    Now here i wud not restrict myself to books only :p
    My first fall was Damon(vampire diaries). OFcourse it was an allurement for a villain.He is cold and mean and he takes a sort of pleasure in making others uncomfortable. So why he appeals to me?may be because of his manly traits :p
    Then came CHANDLER(F.r.i.e.n.d.s) and i cant get enough of him uptil now.His immense potential for sarcasm is exceptional.Above all he is so caring for his wife,he is always there for her as a friend and he is very supportive of whatever she wants to do. Sometimes i wonder if I can be with someone like chand 😦

    Like

    • iExpressBlog June 30, 2013 at 9:43 am #

      Thanks Ayesha! Even I’m not immune to the charms of some great TV/movie characters. I’ll do one article on them soon! I’m sure you’ll soon find your own Chandler. Good luck! 🙂

      Like

      • ayesha June 30, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

        Sure i will be waiting for another eye catching article 😀
        keep writing!

        Like

Leave a Reply

