Ranting

1 Mar

Nothing can be more annoying than being away from your family, especially your mom. Seriously! I have never been away from my family even for a day but for the last one month I have been living in Jeddah away from home. Although I am liking the city but I do miss home, my family, my mom’s food, local shopping outlets, my ex-workplace, friends, colleagues and much more. I keep myself occupied with one thing or another but every now and then this loneliness creeps into from out of the blue. I have indulged in one hobby so far. Cooking. But keeping in mind my aversion to monotony, I don’t know when I’ll get tired of it. Enough with the blabbering, the bottom line is that I just can’t wait to get back home!

One Response to “Ranting”

  1. ayesha March 1, 2014 at 3:46 am #

    No doubt being away from your family is difficult but for now this is our norm. 🙂
    Making new friends is the easiest way to combat this feeling TRUST MEEEEEE and one of the best ways of meeting new people and making friends is through work.You can share things with them because they might be going through the same thing as you are AND YESSS we are no more than a phone call away ❤
    Remember your family and friends will always be happy to see you happy 🙂
    ps:Being away from you sucks it has alwayys.Miss You alot too friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

