My Current Favourite Lotions/Moisturizers

30 Apr

Hello lovelies! Today I’ll be sharing with you all some of my favourite lotions/moisturizers that are an essential part of my daily skincare routine (I’ll soon write a post on it). It is extremely important to keep your skin well-hydrated in order to maintain its elasticity and smoothness. Hence, along with a well-balanced diet and adequate water intake, it is beneficial to moisturize your skin regularly, regardless of the weather (I’ll do a separate post on how to choose a moisturizer for different seasons. Keep checking this space!). The following are a few of my current favourite products:

1) Nivea Smooth Sensation Body Cream

image

This cream is suitable for dry/combination skin as it mainly contains shea butter. It promises to provide 24 hour moisture supply if used regularly. The smell is good and so is the texture. This one is my top favourite these days.

2) Victoria’s Secret Garden Silkening Body Lotionimage

I have this lotion in Pear Glace flavour and it smells heavenly. I lavishly smooth it over damp skin after shower and it keeps my skin hydrated for a long time. It is a non-greasy formula that provides ample moisture to the skin.

3) Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Lotion by Bath & Body Works

image

As the name suggests, this lotion has a super pleasant smell and is easily absorbed into skin. I am an avid lover of shea butter and this lotion contains the right amount of it along with jojoba and vitamin E. Sadly, I will soon finish this bottle and cannot find another one in Jeddah.

4) Freeman Barefoot Foot Lotion

Okay, so this is not exactly a body lotion but it works really well to moisturize feet which are often a neglected body part when it comes to skincare. I have this one with peppermint + plum extracts and it energizes aching legs and feet imagewhile smoothing dry skin on tough soles and heels. It contains Tea Tree Oil to soothe and relax tired feet.

5) Bubchen Baby Lotion

First of all,image please don’t judge me for using a baby lotion. I bought it because (a) I have a cute li’l baby and (b) it has shea butter. Plus, it is equally ideal for adults as clearly stated on the bottle. It provides the skin with essential fatty acids without any colourings and preservatives. The best part it that it is 100% free of notifiable allergenic fragrance substances.

I hope this post will help you out in choosing a product suitable for your skin. What products do you like? Drop your comments below.

XOXO

3 Responses to “My Current Favourite Lotions/Moisturizers”

  1. katietigerlily May 2, 2015 at 12:30 am #

    Another good one is Jergens Natural Glow. It gives a nice bronzing color without looking orange.

    Like

    • iExpressBlog May 2, 2015 at 12:54 am #

      Thanks for the suggestion. I am always on the hunt for new products. I’ll definitely try it out.

      Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Makeup of the day | iExpress Blog - May 24, 2015

    […] Before applying any product I moisturize my face with Nivea Smooth Sensation body cream (reviewed here). Below is the list of products that I used to create this […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

