Review: Lancome Lip Glosses

6 May

I am a huge fan of lipsticks and lip glosses. I have tried almost every brand of lip glosses that I could get hold of and I am always on a hunt for more. I bought these Lancome lip glosses on a friend’s suggestion. These are actually my first Lancome glosses as previously I have only used their moisturizers and sunscreens.

I liked the physical appearance of these glosses at first sight. They come in 6ml transparent bottles with shiny silver caps. The rose symbol printed on the bottle and engraved at the top of the cap makes them look really classy. The best part about these glosses is their wide application brushes which allow easy applicatiom over the entire lip area. The colours are true and long lasting while the texture is smooth and shiny. The only drawback is that they are a bit too sticky for my comfort. In fact, I can feel the gooey effect even after wiping them off multiple times with a makeup remover (I’ll share my favourite ones soon). Hence, they are easy to apply but quite difficult to remove. Overall, the colours are vibrant and lustrous but for their ultra-sticky texture I will not buy them again. I’ll give them 2 stars out of 5.

These are the three shades I purchased:

1) LA Laque Fever Tropical Essence
2) Color Fever Gloss Molten
3) LA Laque Fever Cyber Coral

These glosses cost around $ 27 each and are available here. Their swatches can be seen below.

shades mentioned above (from right to left)

shades mentioned (from right to left)

Wide application brush

Wide application brush

In natural light

In natural light

In indoor lights

In indoor lights

Leave a Reply

