DIY Face & Neck Mask

9 May

Hi lovelies! I hope you are having a great weekend. I usually spend my weekends pampering myself. So, today, I’m sharing a simple and easy DIY mask that will leave your skin bright and smooth. I use it whenever I want to relax and feel good. You’ll immediately feel your skin to be soft and glowing and I’m sure you’ll love it. πŸ™‚

Ingredients:

2 tbsp Plain Yogurt
1 tbsp Honey
2 tbsp Gram Flour (also known as Besan)
Juice of 1/2 lemon (small)
1/2 tsp Turmeric Powder
Rose water (optional)

Method:

1) Mix all ingredients well and apply liberally on your face and neck.
2) Leave on for around 30 minutes.
3) Gently scrub it off with moist hands and wash with plain water.
4) Dab some rose water on your face and neck with a cotton ball.

This mask is really great and is suitable for summers as it helps to get rid of sun tan and uneven skin tone. Yogurt is a natural bleaching agent which, together with the lemon juice, lightens the skin tone. Gram flour acts as a scrub and removes dead cells. Honey is an all natural conditioner while turmeric powder brightens the skin. The optional rose water can really freshen up your skin.

This mask really works for me and I hope it works for you too. Stay happy, eat healthy and take care of your skin.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

