Review: Livon Silky Potion

10 May

Hello beauties! I have a good news for all of you who are sick and tired of their super frizzy hair like me. I have always envied ladies with smooth, shiny and straight hair. Thanks to the beauty industry, I can straighten my hair through irons and straighteners but what about the smooth and silky part? *think think* Well, this 50ml little bottle does wonder to my hair. It is a transparent detangling hair fluid manufactured by Paras Pharmaceuticals Limited, India and costs around US $ 8 (can be ordered online here).

image

I am a huge fan of after-shower hair softeners and have always used Mrs. Marino Hair Softener. I bought this product when I ran out of my favourite one. As usual, my desire to experiment urged me to get Livon and I am glad I bought it. The key ingredients include Vitamin E, Silicone Conditioners and Mineral Oil. You just have to take a few drops of it in your palm and spread evenly across all your wet hair after every shower. It is odourless and non-greasy. However, your hand will be a little sticky after application so just rinse it with water. It will make it easier for you to comb your hair and please always use a wide toothed comb for wet hair. Once your hair are dry, you’ll find them much soft and less frizzy. I am only unhappy with the quantity since I have waist-long hair and I run out of it soon. Otherwise, it’s perfect. I’ll give it 4.5 bright, shining stars out of 5 🙂

How do you tame your locks? I’d love to hear suggestions.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

