Review: Estee Lauder Pure Color Instant Intense Eyeshadow Trio

16 May

Hey all! I hope you are having a great weekend. Today my post is about one of my favourite eyeshadow products. It’s called Pure Color Instant Intense Eyeshadow Trio-Steel Lilacs by Estee Lauder from their Fall 2013 collection. As the name suggests, this is a mini palette with three shades: Sugar Cube SATIN (30), Iridescent Violet SATIN (26) and Purple Passion SATIN (27).

image

image

Left to Right:(30), (26), (27)

These are absolutely gorgeous, shiny metallic shades which are way much better in real than in these pictures. They are smooth in texture and true to the colour. I usually use Sugar Cube to highlight my brow bones and on the inner corners of my eyes. It gives a really nice, glamourous look. The other two shades are normally used on the main eye lids and blended with my Victoria’s Secret Black shadow to create a smokey look. The palette also comes with a cute brush which is too small for my comfort. Hence, I rarely use it. The shadows are long-lasting and quite dramatic. They can be applied dry for a sophisticated metallic look, or wet for bold, intensified color.

image

Source: Estee Lauder

In the pictures below I’ve blended Purple Passion and Iridescent Violet on my eye-lids while Sugar Cube has been used to highlight my brow bones. Eye-liner is from Estee Lauder too while mascara is from Cover Girl.

image

In natural light

image

In natural light

image

In indoor lights

image

In indoor lights

These shadows are great if you like to add a little sparkle to your eyes and can be worn daily to work. Trust me, you’ll get lots of compliments. And, they feel like silk which lasts for long without losing the lustre. You can buy it here for just $36. I’ll give it 4 sparkling stars out of 5.

XOXO

2 Responses to “Review: Estee Lauder Pure Color Instant Intense Eyeshadow Trio”

  1. Noura May 17, 2015 at 6:09 pm #

    Pretty eyes πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

