Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick (Asia 077)

23 May

Hi pretty ladies! I hope you are having a great weekend. Mine went great as I got to buy some makeup. Yippee!! πŸ˜€

image

Oh yeah! πŸ˜‰

I am a huge fan of nude lippies and love to pair them up with bold and dramatic eye looks. Ever since I finished up my MAC lippy, I had been looking for a great nude lipstick. Last night I happened to find this Lasting Finish Lipstick by Rimmel London in shade Asia (077). First, lets have a look at it.

image

image

Rimmel Asia (077)

As soon as I tried its tester, I knew that this was the perfect shade I was looking for. I put it on today and, seriously, it compliments my medium skin tone really well. I used it along with my nude smoothing crayon lip pencil by Shiseido (RD 702) and the result looked amazing.

image

Shiseido RD 702

image

Without flash

image

With flash

I have used many Rimmel lipsticks in the past and found them really great, especially their Kate Moss series. And, this product is no exception. It has a smooth creamy texture which is comfortable to wear for the whole day and has really strong pigmentation. The colour looks fresh and natural and the smell is pleasant. I think this will be my go-to lipstick, particularly, during summers. Even though it is claimed to last around 8 hours, I feel that it would never last more than 2-3 hours without having to be re-applied. It is made in England and has a net weight of about 4gms. Overall, it is a great value for money. You can buy it online via Amazon for just $ 4.00.

Which nude lipsticks do you use? I am always on a hunt for new products. So, your suggestions are more than welcome πŸ™‚

XOXO

4 Responses to “Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick (Asia 077)”

  1. nadiatamaralee May 25, 2015 at 2:25 pm #

    Great post! One thing is for sure and its that Lipstick is definitely recession proof. Lol. Women will spend their last dollar on it.

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Makeup of the day | iExpress Blog - May 24, 2015

    […] my review on Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in shade Asia 077 that I wrote yesterday (if not, read here). So, today, I thought I should do a makeup look with it. This is what I have come up […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

