Makeup of the day

24 May

Hi dolls! You must have read my review on Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in shade Asia 077 that I wrote yesterday (if not, read here). So, today, I thought I should do a makeup look with it. This is what I have come up with.

image

Disclaimer: The pictures were taken without flash, in natural light and are 100% untouched. Also, I ain’t wearing any falsies
.

This is the kind of makeup I like during summer days. I try keeping it soft and subtle with an overall dewy and natural look. Before applying any product I moisturize my face with Nivea Smooth Sensation body cream (reviewed here). Below is the list of products that I used to create this look.

Eyebrows
Spiked by M.A.C cosmetics

Eyes
Shadows in Pink Petal, Sun & Bronze by Elizabeth Arden
White kohl by Mikyajy
Eye defining liquid liner by Elizabeth Arden
Clazona Beauty non-tear volume mascara

Foundation & Compact
Pro-luminous Foundation in shade Natural Skin 103 by Color Studio Professional
Compact by Etude cosmetics

Lips
Rimmel Asia 077
Shiseido smoothing lip pencil RD 702

Cheeks & Contour
Blush by Cover Girl in shade Satin Rose
Contouring essentials by Mikyajy & Anastasia Beverly Hills

What do you think? Is it a yay or nay? Drop in your comments below.

Much love. XOXO

3 Responses to “Makeup of the day”

  1. jerrrrwood May 24, 2015 at 7:38 pm #

    Definitely yay! This is gorgeous x

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New category alert!! | iExpress Blog - May 27, 2015

    […] my beauty babes! Thank you for the great response you showed to my makeup look which I posted a few days back. I am overwhelmed with all the likes and comments here as well as on […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

