Review: Rimmel London Provocalips Lip Colour

26 May

Hello dear ladies! If you are a lip gloss fan then I’m sure you’ll love this post. Today, I’m reviewing the oh-so-famous Provocalips Lip Colour by Rimmel London in shade 310 Little Minx. First, lets see what they claim:

16 hr kiss proof, transfer proof, food proof lip colour

Well, this is true to some extent. I’ll divulge the details after we have a look at its packaging. It is a colourful tube with two different applicators on either side. One end, called as Step 1, is hot pink while the other end, Step 2, is a white tube with lots of lips printed on it. Step 1 contains 4ml of the actual colour which, once applied, needs around 60 seconds to dry completely before you move on to the next step. Step 2 has 3ml of clear gloss that locks the colour and adds shine and moisture to it.

image

310 Little Minx in all its glory

310 Little Minx is a gorgeous, vibrant and intense pink shade. I totally fell in love with it as soon as I tried its tester at the mall. I have a penchant for bright lip colours and this hot/shocking pink shade fits the bill perfectly.

As soon as I brought this beauty home, I was dying to try it out. As mentioned on the tube, I first applied the colour (Step 1) and whoa!! Just one glide was enough to cover my entire lip area and the colour looked amazing. Once I was done with this step, I felt a little tingly, sticky feeling on my lips which vanished away as soon as I applied the gloss over it. And, the end result looked ravishing. Here’s how the colour looks in natural light and indoor lights.

image

In natural light

image

In indoor lights

Now, lets talk about their claims in detail. I applied this shade at around 8.00PM and went out for shopping. At the mall I had some cookies and water. I got back home around 10.30PM and had my dinner. Amazingly the colour was still on my lips after all this eating, drinking and chatting, of course. It had lost some shine, looked more like matte and was somewhat wiped off from the inner corners of my lips but it didn’t smudge at all. Overall, I could still see the colour on most of my lip area. Hence, I’d say that with one or two slight re-applications, it can last for really long (if not for 16hrs). This is by far the best lip colour I have used as far as the longevity is concerned. It is easy to apply, comfortable to wear for the whole day and does not dry up the lips. It’s just that you’ll need a good makeup remover, preferrably oil based, to wipe the colour off completely. All in all, I’d strongly recommend this product to all members of Team Gloss and would give it 4.5 dancing stars out of 5. You too give it a try and let me know how you like it. Meanwhile, I’ll go and grab its other shades πŸ˜€

Ciao!

XOXO

9 Responses to “Review: Rimmel London Provocalips Lip Colour”

  1. dcmakeup1 May 27, 2015 at 4:23 am #

    Does this leave a sticky texture after the gloss is applied?

    Like

  2. christyy2010 May 26, 2015 at 7:18 pm #

    This color looks so lovely on you! ❀ I typically don't go for brights like this but it's such a gorgeous shade I might just want to try it myself! lol πŸ™‚

    Like

    • iExpressBlog May 26, 2015 at 7:52 pm #

      Thanks, Christyy! It really is super gorgeous. My photos didn’t do justice to it. Do try it out and I’m sure you’ll love it too πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Aruna Nair May 26, 2015 at 1:23 pm #

    Gorgeous lip colour!! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • iExpressBlog May 26, 2015 at 1:37 pm #

      Thanks, Aruna. It surely is breathtaking. Much better in real.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Makeup Look 4 | iExpress Blog - May 30, 2015

    […] Absolute moisture lip liner by Diana of London in shade 14-Pink Peony Provocalips Lip Colour by Rimmel London in shade 310 Little Minx (reviewedΒ here) […]

    Like

  2. Makeup Look 1 | iExpress Blog - May 27, 2015

    […] Absolute moisture lip liner by Diana of London in shade 14-Pink Peony Provocalips Lip Colour by Rimmel London in shade 310 Little Minx (reviewed here) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

