Review: Lakme Absolute Lipstick

3 Jun

Hey beauties! How are y’all doing? Today I’ll be reviewing a matte lipstick by Lakme Cosmetics in shade AAC-839. It is a gorgeous deep pink shade with loads of moisture in it. This is actually the first Indian makeup product that I purchased as I absolutely fell in love with the colour as soon as I saw it. And, as you know, I love experimenting. First, lets have a look at it and then we’ll get to the details.

image

Lakme Absolute Lipstick AAC-839

This lipstick is enriched with Vitamin E and wheat oil which hydrate the lips well. It is super smooth and creamy and has really strong pigmentation. In fact, it is so deeply pigmented that you need a really good remover and multiple attempts to wipe it off completely. Even then it leaves behind a pinkish stain on lips. I just find it a little gooey as it tends to stick to my lips. Even though it is claimed to last long, I have to re-apply it several times to keep it intact.

Two things that I simply detest in a lipstick are its abilities to transfer and smudge. This product does not have any such issue but it gives me a sticky, rubber-like feeling which is very uncomfortable. It is quite cheap as compared to its counterparts but does not live up to my expectation. Will I buy it again? Honestly, no. But I’d like to try eye products by Lakme as I have heard great reviews about them. Have you used this brand? What are your views? Share your experience with me via comments below.

XOXO

2 Responses to “Review: Lakme Absolute Lipstick”

  1. blushandsuch June 3, 2015 at 6:25 pm #

    Never tried this brand, but I do love a good pink lip!

    Like

    • iExpressBlog June 4, 2015 at 12:11 am #

      I won’t recommend its lipsticks. Pink is my all time favorite color!

      Like

Leave a Reply

