Review: MAC Lavender Whip Lipstick + Makeup Look 6

11 Jun

Hello beauties! How are y’all doing? Weekend is approaching fast and I am super excited! πŸ˜€

Today I’ll be reviewing a gorgeous lippy by MAC cosmetics in shade Lavender Whip. It appeared as a part of MAC Baking Beauties Spring 2013 collection. I am not a huge fan of lavenders and lilacs as I find them a little wonky for daytime and would rather opt for pinks and peaches. However, surrendering to my constant urge for experimentation, I purchased this beauty for around $15. First, lets have a look at it.

image

The best feature of any MAC lipstick, apart from its shade, is its super creamy texture. Lavender Whip has a striking gorgeous shade with smooth texture. It is long lasting and totally smudge-free. I find it really comfortable to wear for the whole day. The pigmentation is stronger than the counterparts but appears a little paler than the true colour. Hence, I applied a lip primer (NYX in shade Nude) prior to the application and the resultant shade was way closer to the original one.

Now comes the complete makeup look.

image

I only used pastel shadows on the eyes to create a softer look since main focus was intended to be on the lips, of course. Also, I didn’t contour at all nor did I wear any falsies since I was in a rush. I hope you like it. Let me know what you think of this look. You may have a sneak peak at some amazing MAC lipstick shades here!

Much love!

XOXO

4 Responses to “Review: MAC Lavender Whip Lipstick + Makeup Look 6”

  1. blushandsuch June 11, 2015 at 8:50 pm #

    I love MAC lipsticks. Great shade!

    Like

  2. Lifestylebites3 June 11, 2015 at 8:06 pm #

    Even though the lip shade is bright, it is such a pretty colour to experiment on and thumps up for your bravery too.
    https://lifestylebites3.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

