Review: Nivea Cocoa Butter Body Lotion

28 Jun

Hey gorgeous girls! I hope you all are having a great weekend. My days are getting busier and busier because it is Ramadan here and most of my time is spent in cooking, fasting, praying and taking care of my tod. Speaking of fasting, let me just share with you how reduced water consumption in this sweltering heat wreaks havoc on my otherwise healthy skin. I develop dryness during Ramadan which doesn’t go away even with layers of petroleum jelly and strict skincare regime. The situation was so severe this time that it got me really worried until I saw this amazing body lotion by Nivea at a local store.

image

I have always been a huge fan of Nivea products and this new lotion has instantly become my holy grail product. It is enriched with Cocoa butter and vitamin E and provides intensive nourishment with Hydra IQ deep moisture and long lasting feel. It smoothens your skin immediately and leaves behind a delicious, pleasant smell of cocoa. It is free of colourants, ethyl alcohol and animal derivatives and efficiently smoothes away dullness. The best part is that it doesn’t make you sweat AT ALL and absorbs in your skin well. I would strongly recommend it to anyone with slight to severe dry skin. It comes in a 250ml bottle and keeps your skin nourished all day long. 4.5 stars out of 5 for it! πŸ™‚

XOXO

Leave a Reply

