Magic Oil a.k.a Almond Oil

25 Oct

Hello lovelies! First of all, sorry for not being regular at blogging although I’ve been updating my Facebook page and Instagram religiously. I have a lot to share and review and will soon get back to proper writing. Today, I’ll be talking about an extremely important and beneficial change that I recently made to my daily skin care routine. I replaced my expensive, elaborate list of moisturizers/lotions with just one, easily affordable and 100% safe miraculous product. Well, the title says it all. It’s a pure Bitter Almond Oil. Before I divulge into my verdict, let me just give you a brief introduction of this little bottle of goodness.

image

We all know that almonds are naturally high in vitamin E and are ideal as hair care and skin care products. Their oil is smooth, non-greasy and has a pleasant fragrance. You can use it as an affordable massage oil, a natural moisturizer, or to keep your scalp and hair healthy and strong.

Almond oil has two variants: Sweet and Bitter. Sweet almond oil is not only used for skin care but also plays a significant culinary role in preparing goodies such as marzipan, cookies, cakes, and other treats. Despite its name, it is also a primary ingredient in condiments such as mayonnaise and a variety of sauces and dressings. It is basically a base oil.

Bitter almond oil, on the other hand, is an essential oil. It has a variety of benefits as well. It is a potent facial cleanser and is also great for hair and nails, if massaged regularly. However, due to the high amount of cyanide in bitter almonds, one must be careful when using this oil. It is never a good idea to apply or ingest too much.

Now comes the main part, i.e. my opinion. Ever since I have started using pure bitter almond oil, I am amazed at how smooth, trouble-free and supple my skin has become. Earlier I used to suffer from dry patches and uneven facial skin tone but this essential oil has totally eradicated all my skin problems. I use it as a moisturizer at night and also to hydrate my lips. I even use it as a hair oil that works well for brows and lashes as well. Additionally, I use it as a makeup remover too. So, you see how this little bottle of magic has replaced most of my pots of chemicals πŸ™‚

I’d strongly recommend you all to give it a try. Don’t forget to share your results with me. Good luck!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

