Archive | 10:46 pm

10 things I’d like to do before I die

9 Jul

Death is inevitable. No matter how much we love life we’ll have to give up on it. There are a lot of things that I’d like to do before I close my eyes. The following are the top ten wishes (in no particular order) on my list.

1. Experience water paragliding. I am actually scared of water and heights and this would be an excellent opportunity to overcome my fears.

image

2. Read all the books in this world. I know this sounds crazy but I really want to read every book present on this planet and not just read it but also retain its contents in my memory and heart.

image

3. Promote education. Being associated with academia I have always supported education. I want to promote female education in particular as I believe that a girl is responsible for an entire generation. An educated mother raises an educated family.

image

4. Travel around the world. I want to explore every country and every city present on this planet. I’d love to interact with different people, learn about their culture, explore their cuisines and enjoy natural beauty.

image

5. Build a cancer hospital and support research in finding its cure. After losing a few near ones to this terrible disease I want to help people struggling with it.

image

6. Spend time with friends and family. I want to enjoy the sincere and pleasant company of my loved ones as much as possible before I die.

image

7. Learn to play violin and piano. These are two musical instruments I really enjoy listening to. Though I used to play piano as a kid but it wasn’t as perfect as I’d want. I now want to professionally learn both these instruments.

image

8. Learn another language. Apart from English, Urdu and basic level Sindhi, Punjabi and Hindi, I’d love to learn some foreign language such as French, Spanish, Swiss, Latin or German.

image

9. Write a book. I want to express my ideas and thoughts about life and other things in the form of a book and I hope at least my friends and family would buy it. 🙂

image

10. Pray hard and seek God. Not just for forgiveness but to thank God for His countless blessings including such a beautiful life.

image

I don’t know if I’ll be able to fulfill any of these wishes before I die but I’ll keep on dreaming. I am a very optimistic person who thoroughly believes in the power of hope. So I’m just keeping my fingers crossed! 🙂